The Friday Reminder and Prompt for SoCS August 2/14

I hope that many people will join in Linda’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday. Everything you need to know to participate is in this post which I am re-blogging. It is super fun!

I may not get to participate this week. Both of my parents are in the hospital and I need to put together a post on that, which, believe me, no one would want to read in a stream of consciousness style. Editing will definitely be required.

Linda G. Hill

One of the biggest challenges in coming up with the Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is finding something everyone can have in common. And yet there are so many things that transcend borders, cultures, abilities and environment that sometimes it’s hard to choose just one. Today I had so many ideas coming at me that I’ve written some down for future prompts. Here is the one I picked for tomorrow’s post:

Your Friday prompt for Saturday’s Stream of Consciousness post is “hear/here.” Be creative!

After you’ve written your Saturday post tomorrow, please link it here at the prompt page in the comments so others can find it and see your awesome Stream of Consciousness post. Don’t hesitate to join in!

Here are the rules:

1. Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing, (typos can be fixed) and minimal planning on what you’re going to…

View original post 281 more words

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

Any thoughts? Please share.

