More (poetic) squealing!

I just got word that my poem “Lessons from Mahler” will appear in the upcoming When I Hear That Song series from Silver Birch Press. So, yes, more excited squealing is occurring!

I owe a huge THANK YOU to all my poet friends who helped me through the editing process, with a special shout-out to Heather Dorn, director of the Binghamton Poetry Project, who introduced me to the haibun form during our summer session this year. Haibun is a poetic form that combines prose or other verse with haiku.  I am not known for my ability to write in forms, so this publication will mark a first for me.

You can be assured that the link to the poem will be appearing here at Top of JC’s Mind when it is published. Stay tuned!

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

5 thoughts on “More (poetic) squealing!”

Any thoughts? Please share.

