SoCS: hitting the pause button

It’s been a busy couple of months. Ummmm…maybe more than a couple. OK – 2015 was a busy year.

This weekend, I just want to hit the pause button and rest. Not worry about planning anything. Being anywhere.

Just be.

Soon enough, it will be Monday morning. My husband’s 6 AM conference call with his colleagues in India will be back on. A lot of other obligations will be back on the calendar. I know. I spent a good chunk of yesterday copying dates onto a 2016 calendar. I’m still old-fashioned enough to keep a paper calendar rather than an electronic one. Well, two paper calendars. One on the dining room side table near the phone. Yes, landline. Still have one of those, too. The other a pocket calendar in my purse.

All those obligations waiting for my attention, starting Monday, January 4th.

But this weekend, a pause to catch a few more moments of unstructured time with B and T. Maybe a nap. Or a fire in the fireplace. Some hot cocoa with the last of the Christmas cookies.

Who knows?

Just being.
*****
Linda’s prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday this week is: “pause/paws.”  Join us! Find out how here:  http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/01/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-jan-216/

SoCS badge 2015

http://lindaghill.com/2016/01/02/just-jot-it-january-2nd-pausepaws-socs/

JJJ 2016

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

19 thoughts on “SoCS: hitting the pause button”

    1. For some reason, the copying over of info to a new calendar always takes me way longer than I think if should. It’s probably because I have to copy over all the birthdays and anniversaries before I get to the appointments and such.

      Like

      1. Me too…there’s one right in front of me at my computer desk, one in the kitchen, and even one in the bathroom! 🙂 There’s a lot of information on a calendar, such as when the moon will be full… like tonight! And holidays, sometimes quotes …well, I just like calendars!

        Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts? Please share.

