Aaaaaahhhhhh!

For years, I had been enjoying a monthly massage from my friend Catherine, who is a fabulously trained and talented massage therapist and aromatherapist.

We used to live in the same town, but even after she moved further away a few years ago, I kept up my appointment schedule with her.

Until spring of 2016, when things got too complicated and unpredictable to plan a half-day away for myself.

Now, in 2017 with things a bit more predictable, I arranged with Catherine to have a massage this morning.

I feel so much better!

Months of stress and driving and helping to pack and move boxes and furniture had taken their toll on my back and shoulders. I can move more easily now and don’t have knots up and down my back and across my shoulders.

I made an appointment for February, too. I’m hoping to get back on a monthly schedule.

I am at least trying to take care of myself, too.
*****
Join us for Linda’s Just Jot It January! Find out how here:  https://lindaghill.com/2017/01/12/jusjojan-daily-prompt-jan-12th17/

jjj-2017

 

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

2 thoughts on “Aaaaaahhhhhh!”

Any thoughts? Please share.

