SoCS: What I would like

I would like to spend a leisurely time writing an amazing SoCS post. I would like to snap my fingers and get everything organized and accomplished because there are many appointments and obligations coming up in the next week and a half, including helping a daughter move to another city for her summer internship.

Obviously, snapping my fingers isn’t going to cut it.

So, short and sweet and on to the next…
*****
This week, Linda’s prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “ke.”  Use the letter combination at the beginning, in the middle, or at the end of the word you choose to base your post on.

Join us! Find out how here:  http://lindaghill.com/2015/05/22/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-may-2315/

socs-badge

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

2 thoughts on “SoCS: What I would like”

  1. This reminds me of how when I was a kid, I imagined making my lips dance the side step like Samantha Stevens in “Bewitched,” and make things happen. Now I know I will never get everything organized and accomplished, but I can do what’s necessary enough to relax and enjoy myself. That’s my goal anyway. I hope you have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, JoAnne! I also know I will never get everything accomplished, but I am concentrating on getting ready for some big things. Besides our daughter’s move, I am preparing to be gone for five weeks, which is something I have never done before. There is a lot of prep involved – and a definite deadline. I hope you have an enjoyable holiday weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts? Please share.