Saying Good-bye

I am thankful that a hospice newsletter that I was reading referred me to this article entitled:  How to Say Good-bye When Someone You Love Is Dying:  Regrets and Lessons From Grieving Survivors.

I am also thankful that it isn’t information that I need to use right now, but I am grateful to be able to store the link here in this post for a time in the future when I will need to be reminded.

 

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

7 thoughts on “Saying Good-bye”

      1. I was happy to read, that I followed most of the rules, while I did sit by my Granny’s bed, while she left this world. Back then I didn’t know, how to do, but followed my intuition and knowledge about my Granny and she left very peacefully.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I didn’t want to read this at first. Because it’s not time. But it could be. My dad is doing okay right now. But he is 84. I guess it helped me take a step toward the truth that he is going to die someday. It was a comfort to know what others have learned, and that I did talk to my mom when she was unresponsive before she left.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand your reluctance, but I’m glad you decided to read it. We are in the same kind of time – thankfully – of not needing this at the moment, but I find it comforting to know I can look back on an article like this when I may need it in the future.

      Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts? Please share.

