SoCS: too many

I have way too many projects going these days.

Most of them, like preparing tax returns, are not especially fun.

My blog and other writing are suffering a bit as a result, but, someday, I will have a bit more control over my time and will be back posting and poet-ing more.

Thank you all for your patience.

JC
*****
Linda’s prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday this week is “project.” Join us! Find out how here:  https://lindaghill.com/2017/03/03/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-mar-417/

 

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

8 thoughts on “SoCS: too many”

  1. I think taxes are a challenge for most creative folks. When I used to do my own, it was awful. The only way I could handle it was to work in 15 to 30 minute increments. Of course, back then, I did them on paper. After a while, I started paying someone to do them, because it was worth the money to me. Take care and pace yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, JoAnna. I’ve been using TurboTax for years, which I have found helpful, but this year is much more complicated than usual because of inheritances, energy tax credits, and other changes. It’s a bit much…

      Like

        1. Fortunately, a high school friend of B and mine was my mother-in-law’s financial planner and tax preparer, so she is going to handle the final tax return and the estate return. She is also going to double-check our return before I submit to make sure that I did everything correctly.

          Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts? Please share.