New Facebook Friend!

I won’t be sharing my most important jot of the day here because it was a private note.

I logged in to Facebook in the middle of the day to find that a friend from my college years had sent me a friend request! We had not seen each other in over thirty years, so I was very pleased to be back in contact with him.

I immediately accepted the friend request, quickly checked his recent posts on his timeline, and sent him a message  – in which I attempted to briefly summarize how my family and I are doing these days.

I managed to restrain myself from asking him to like my blog page, but I don’t mind asking all you Jotters! 😉  If you are so inclined, my page is here. Thanks for putting up with my shameless self-promotion!
*****
Join us for Linda’s Just Jot It January! It’s simple and fun. Find out more here:  https://lindaghill.com/2017/01/05/jusjojan-daily-prompt-jan-5th17/

jjj-2017

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

4 thoughts on “New Facebook Friend!”

Any thoughts? Please share.