SoCS: Simple

I could really go for some simplicity right now. I haven’t been able to devote much time to what I had intended to be a simple daily schedule becuase life has been complicated by my mother-in-law’s backache which over the course of a month became a diagnosis of a compressed vertebra which then collapsed and then got treated with an injection of bone cement which entailed an unexpected two night hospital stay. We just brought her home yeaterday and spent the rest of the day there. We will be heading back up shortly with some ginger creams that my husband is baking becuase we are trying to give her tempting things to eat to help gain back the weight she lost while dealing with the back pain. She is pretty lightweight to start with, so Ensure Plus and as many calorie dense things as we can come up with are in order, as her appetite is also tiny.

Maybe this is simplicity though. Take care of what has been presented to us this day. Drop everything else.

Simple.

This is part of Linda’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday. Join us! .http://lindaghill.com/2014/10/10/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-october-1114/

socs-badge
Babge by Doobster@Mindful Digressions

Author: Joanne Corey

Please come visit my eclectic blog, Top of JC's Mind. You can never be sure what you'll find!

9 thoughts on “SoCS: Simple”

  1. I wish I would have read this before I posted my SoCS response. Your post reminded me of an acronym that I’ve used over and over again. It essentially means that you shouldn’t over complicate things. The acronym is K.I.S.S., alternatively known as the KISS Principle. KISS stands for Keep it Simple, Stupid. So yes, I do hope you can keep it simple. And I do hope your mother-in-law is doing better.

    Like

  2. Simplicity in the midst of required tasks is so hard. Hope your mother-in-law is feeling better. (Ginger creams sound luscious!)

    Like

Any thoughts? Please share.